You are here: Home » England Tour of West Indies 2013/14 » West Indies v England 2014 – 2nd T20I at Barbados today

West Indies v England 2014 – 2nd T20I at Barbados today

Related Link: West indies v England cricket fixtures 2014

The 2nd T20I between hosts West Indies and England will be played this evening at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados. West Indies are a win away from sealing the 3-match T20I Series.

The hosts had won the 1st T20I at the Kensington Oval by 27 runs on Sunday. England thus need to win today’s 2nd T20I to save the series. It will not be easy at all for the visitors with their Captain and strike bowler Stuart Broad out of action with a knee injury. It is learnt that Eoin Morgan who is to lead England in the remainder of the series is also injured!

Before the rain - World T20 Cup: England v Wes...

Morgan is carrying a knee injury too which kept him out of action in the first two ODIs of the West Indies tour. There is confirmation though that Eoin Morgan will lead England for the two T20Is in West Indies. England’s other injury worry is with opener Alex Hales. The England team management is surely running out of time to keep all these players fit for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in Bangladesh.

For West Indies, the situation looks ideal with Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels returning back to the fold having recovered from their respective injuries. Both these star players created an impact straightaway to help West Indies to a comprehensive 27-run win in the 1st T20I at the Kensington Oval.

The match timings of the 2nd T20I are 14:00 local/18:00 GMT/23:30 IST. The West Indies v England, 2nd T2oI will be shown live on Sky Sports 2 in the UK. In India, the match will come live on Ten Cricket although it is doubtful if there would be any viewers considering that it will played midnight! will provide the ball by ball live scores of WI v Eng match which can be followed at this link.

West Indies Squad: Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket Keeper), Darren Sammy (Captain), Lendl Simmons, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie

England Squad: Moeen Ali, Tim Bresnan, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Ian Bell, James Tredwell, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Harry Gurney, Chris Jordan, Stephen Parry, Ben Stokes, Luke Wright

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *