You are here: Home » Australia » Aussies win toss and bat first at Vadodara

Aussies win toss and bat first at Vadodara

Related Links : India Vs Australia 2009/10 | Scorecard

Australia have won the toss and elected to bat first at the Reliance Stadium in Vadodara in the first of the 7-ODI Series. India Skipper MS Dhoni said that he was happy that his team was bowling first. The conditions to begin with are expected to help the seam and swing bowlers. India has suffered a big blow coming into this match with Yuvraj Singh getting ruled out because of his finger injury. The left hander is expected to play in the second ODI.

Following are the playing XIs:

India : Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C&WK), Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma

Australia : Shane Watson, Tim Paine (WK), Ricky Ponting (C), Michael Hussey, Adam Voges, Cameron White, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Nathan Hauritz, Peter Siddle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *