You are here: Home » Australia » India Squad for 2nd Test against Australia at Bangalore

India Squad for 2nd Test against Australia at Bangalore

Related Links : Australia’s Tour of India 2010 : India Player Pages

Ishant Sharma BangaloreIndia made two changes to the squad that was picked for the first Test with Gautam Gambhir and Ishant Sharma sustaining knee injuries. Tamil Nadu left handed opener Abhinav Mukund (20 years old), who had scored a century in the Irani Cup Match against Mumbai has been named as the replacement for Gambhir while 18-year-old left arm medium pacer Jaidev Unadkat of Saurashtra who also shone in the same match has been picked in place of Ishant Sharma.

Following is the India Squad for the Second Test against Australia at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore from October 09-13 :

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper)
  2. Virender Sehwag
  3. Abhinav Mukund
  4. Murali Vijay
  5. Rahul Dravid
  6. Sachin Tendulkar
  7. VVS Laxman
  8. Suresh Raina
  9. Cheteshwar Pujara
  10. Amit Mishra
  11. Harbhajan Singh
  12. Zaheer Khan
  13. Jaidev Unadkat
  14. Pragyan Ojha
  15. Sreesanth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *