You are here: Home » Australia » India win the toss and put Australia in at Mohali

India win the toss and put Australia in at Mohali

Related Links : India Vs Australia 2009/10 | 4th ODI Scorecard

Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss for the first time in this series and has asked Australia to bat first at the PCA Stadium, Mohali in the 4th ODI. The reason is pretty obvious as bowling in the evening under lights is going to be a nightmare because of the dew factor. Another lucky aspect for India along with winning the toss is that of Virender Sehwag making it to the playing XI after the foot injury scare. Gambhir is not playing, infact he has not come to Mohali. The left hander has been replaced with Virat Kohli.

Australia have made one change with Shaun Marsh coming back and playing as an opener to push Ricky Ponting back to his comfort zone of no.3. Adam Voges has been left out of the team. India lead the 7-ODI Series 2-1.

India XI : Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (C&WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma

Australia XI : Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting (C), Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Johnson, Graham Manou (WK), Nathan Hauritz, Peter Siddle, Dougie Bollinger

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /var/www/wp-content/themes/wiles/inc/related-posts.php on line 12