You are here: Home » Cricket India » Irfan Pathan to replace injured Vinay Kumar

Irfan Pathan to replace injured Vinay Kumar

Related Link: India’s Tour of Sri Lanka 2012

All-rounder Irfan Pathan will replace R Vinay Kumar for the Micromax Cup ODI Series in Sri Lanka with the latter sustaining a hamstring injury. Vinay Kumar has been asked to take rest for around three weeks to regain match fitness.

India’s revised Squad for Sri Lanka Series: MS Dhoni (Captain), Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Manoj Tiwary, Umesh Yadav, Rahul Sharma and Pragyan Ojha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *