You are here: Home » Bangladesh » MS Dhoni out with back injury; Sehwag to lead Team

MS Dhoni out with back injury; Sehwag to lead Team

Related Links : India Tour of Bangladesh 2009/10 | India Player Pages | Bangladesh Player Pages | Archive – India in Bangladesh 2007 | Series Archives

MS Dhoni will miss the Chittagong TestIndia Skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been ruled out of tomorrow’s 1st Test against Bangladesh at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong due to a back strain. Virender Sehwag takes over the Captaincy and Dinesh Karthik finds a place in the XI as the Wicket Keeper. Virender Sehwag who had gone onto say that ‘Bangladesh is an ordinary side’ in a Press Conference will be leading India for the third time in Test Matches.

Live Ball by Ball Scores and Commentary of the 1st Test – Bangladesh Vs India can be found at

India Squad for the 1st Test : Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay and Sudeep Tyagi

Bangladesh Squad for the 1st Test : Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket Keeper), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hossain, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Shahriar Nafees, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Enamul Hossain, Mahbubul Alam and Shafiul Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *