You are here: Home » Cricket India » Mumbai Indians keep their dominance intact

Mumbai Indians keep their dominance intact

Related Links : DLF Indian Premier League (3) 2009/10 | IPL Archives : Indian Premier League – 2 | Indian Premier League – 1 | Scorecard of Mumbai Indians Vs Kings XI Punjab

Lasith Malinga Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians defeated Kings XI Punjab by four wickets in an exciting chase at the Brabourne Stadium. The hosts needing 164 to win could get to the target with just three balls to spare. Cool dude Rajagopal Satish saw them home with an unbeaten 9-ball 17 and before him it was Saurabh Tiwary playing a crucial knock of 31 from 23 balls. This was after opener Shikhar Dhawan’s foundation laying innings of 50 from 40 balls.

Earlier, Kings XI Punjab were bowled out for 163 with Zaheer Khan taking three wickets and Lasith Malinga picking up four (three of those wickets coming in four balls!). The top scorer for the visitors was Shaun Marsh (57 from 47 balls) who took the place of the banned Skipper Kumar Sangakkara. Lasith Malinga got the Man of the Match for his 4 for 22 in four overs.

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /var/www/wp-content/themes/wiles/inc/related-posts.php on line 12