You are here: Home » Cricket India » Praveen, Mithun replace injured Zaheer and Sreesanth

Praveen, Mithun replace injured Zaheer and Sreesanth

Related Link : India’s Tour of West Indies 2011

Zaheer KhanIndia’s bowling attack for the upcoming Test Series against West Indies has taken a beating as strike bowlers Zaheer Khan and Sreesanth have been ruled out due to injuries. The two fast bowlers have been replaced with 1-Test-old Abhimanyu Mithun and swing bowler Praveen Kumar who is yet to make his Test Debut but has garnered plenty of international experience.

Zaheer Khan who had played all the IPL matches for Royal Challengers Bangalore is suffering from a right ankle injury. Sreesanth who hasn’t played a lot of cricket in both the World Cup and the IPL has picked up an elbow injury in his right hand. India already has a new look team with regulars like Sehwag, Tendulkar, Gambhir, Yuvraj and now the fast bowling duo of Zaheer and Sreesanth missing the Test Series.

India’s Revised Squad for the 3-Test Series :

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper)
  2. Murali Vijay
  3. Abhinav Mukund
  4. Rahul Dravid
  5. VVS Laxman
  6. Virat Kohli
  7. S Badrinath
  8. Suresh Raina
  9. Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper)
  10. Harbhajan Singh
  11. Amit Mishra
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Praveen Kumar
  14. Abhimanyu Mithun
  15. Pragyan Ojha
  16. Munaf Patel

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /var/www/wp-content/themes/wiles/inc/related-posts.php on line 12