You are here: Home » Cricket India » Rohit Sharma named Skipper of Board’s team against SL

Rohit Sharma named Skipper of Board’s team against SL

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | India Player Pages 

Mumbai and Deccan Chargers’ star batsman Rohit Sharma has been named as the Skipper of what looks like a very young Board President’s XI to take on the visiting Sri Lankans. The Selectors have picked a 14-man squad for the 3-day contest at Mumbai to be played from November 11th to 13th.

The squad includes Robin Uthappa and Abhinav Mukund as the possible openers followed up by talented middle orders bats Ajinkya Rahane and Manoj Tiwary apart from the Skipper Rohit Sharma. The bowling unit includes leggie Piyush Chawla, left arm spinner Pragyan Ojha along with pacers Dhawal Kulkarni and Ashok Dinda.

Board President’s XI Squad : Rohit Sharma (Captain), Robin Uthappa, Abhinav Mukund, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Nayar, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Piyush Chawla, Pragyan Ojha, Pradeep Sangwan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ashok Dinda, Pankaj Singh and Ishank Jaggi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *