You are here: Home » Cricket India » Sri Lanka win toss and bat first in third ODI

Sri Lanka win toss and bat first in third ODI

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | Live Scorecard and Commentary of the 3rd ODI at Cuttack

Sri Lanka has won the toss and are going to bat first in the 3rd ODI at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack. The Indian team is being led by Virender Sehwag with MS Dhoni getting banned for two ODIs by the ICC.

Suresh Raina who was suffering from high fever this morning is playing the match! With Yuvraj coming in, Virat Kohli makes way for him. As expected, Dinesh Karthik takes on the wicket keeping duty in place of Dhoni. There is a change in the bowling line up with fast bowler Ishant Sharma replacing Praveen Kumar.

Sri Lanka have been strenghtened by the inclusion of Lasith Malinga who replaces Suranga Lakmal. But they are weakened because of the absence of Angelo Mathews whose place has been taken by Nuwan Kulasekara.

Pitch Report : The Barabati Stadium in Cuttack may not have a lot of pace and bounce. It should be easy for the batsmen but there could be some better purchase for the spinners.

India : Virender Sehwag (C), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra and Ishant Sharma

Sri Lanka : Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (C&WK), Mahela Jayawardene, Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Suraj Randiv, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ajantha Mendis and Chanaka Welegedara

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /var/www/wp-content/themes/wiles/inc/related-posts.php on line 12