You are here: Home » Pakistan » Yousuf, Razzaq recalled for SL Test Series

Yousuf, Razzaq recalled for SL Test Series

Related Links : Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka 2009

Pakistan have named ex-ICL players Mohammad Yousuf and Abdul Razzaq in their 15-man squad for the upcoming 3-Test Series in Sri Lanka.

The squad also has rookie fast bowler Mohammad Aamer who has caught the world’s attention with his nippy pace.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has given a statement that all-rounder Shahid Afridi has requested for 15 days rest and will be joining the team in Sri Lanka for the One Dayers.

Pakistan plays three Tests, five ODIs and one T20I against Sri Lanka. The first Test which is at Galle begins on July 4th.

Pakistan Test Squad for Sri Lanka Tour : Younis Khan (Captain), Salman Butt, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rauf, Fawad Alam, Faisal Iqbal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *