You are here: Home » Australia » Sunfoil Dolphins vs Perth Scorchers in today’s afternoon match in CLT20 2014

Sunfoil Dolphins vs Perth Scorchers in today’s afternoon match in CLT20 2014

In a Group A match of the OPPO Champions League Twenty20 2014, it will be the Sunfoil Dolphins clashing against the Perth Scorchers this afternoon at the PCA Stadium in Mohali, Chandigarh.

Perth Scorchers Photo

It is the match between two Champions at Mohali which begins at 4 pm IST with the Sunfoil Dolphins being the Ram Slam T20 Challenge 2014 winners from South Africa and the Perth Scorchers being the KFC Big Bash League 2014 winners from Australia.

This Group A match – Sunfoil Dolphins v Perth Scorchers will begin at 4:00 pm IST. The match will come live on Star Sports channels in India. Here is a full list of channels that will be showing the live coverage of CLT20 2014.

The Dolphins are led by Wicket Keeper batsman Morne van Wyk who had played for South Africa in a few ODIs. Apart him only two others – left-handed batsman Vaughn van Jaarsveld and medium pacer Kyle Abbott have played international cricket. The Sunfoil Dolphins will be dearly missing the services of David Miller who had opted to play for the Kings XI Punjab.

The Perth Scorchers has bigger names on paper compared to the Sunfoil Dolphins. Perth Scorchers are led by Adam Voges who has played a fair bit of international cricket as a middle order batsman. Mitchell Marsh who is looking to cement a place in the Aussie ODI team is their key all-rounder. Then there is left-arm spinner Ashton Agar who made a famous debut in the Ashes scoring 98 at no.11. Nathan Coulter-Nile, Michael Beer and veteran Brad Hogg have all played for Australia. There is also Pakistani international Yasir Arafat to bowl his skidding medium pace for the Perth Scorchers.

Sunfoil Dolphins Photo

Perth Scorchers Squad: Craig Simmons, Mitchell Marsh, Adam Voges (C), Cameron Bancroft, Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Agar, Sam Whiteman (WK), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Yasir Arafat, Jason Behrendorff, Michael Beer, Brad Hogg, Simon Mackin, Joel Paris, Ashton Turner

Sunfoil Dolphins Squad: Morne van Wyk (C), Cameron Delport, Cody Chetty, Daryn Smit (WK), Khayelihle Zondo, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Robert Frylinck, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Craig Alexander, Daryn Miles Dupavillon, Jonathan Vandiar, Prenelan Subrayen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sibonelo Makhanya