You are here: Home » Cricket News » DD vs SRH Match Highlights : Rishabh Pant 128 in vain as SRH chase down 188

DD vs SRH Match Highlights : Rishabh Pant 128 in vain as SRH chase down 188

DD vs SRH Match Highlights : In what was an ‘only for batsmen’ game, Sunrisers Hyderabad chased down a target of 188 against Delhi Daredevils on Thursday with utmost ease with seven balls to spare as Rishabh Pant’s sensational century went in vain.

Related Links : IPL 2018 Schedule | DD vs SRH IPL 2018 Scorecard

Sunrisers Hyderabad eased to a 9-wicket win to storm into the play offs with Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson putting up an unbroken stand of 173 runs for the second wicket. Shikhar Dhawan, collected the Man of the Match award, by scoring an unbeaten 92 from 50 balls with 9 fours and 4 sixes.

SRH captain Kane Williamson maintained his consistency in the tournament by scoring an unbeaten 83 from 53 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes. It was a smooth, flawless run chase from Sunrisers Hyderabad. The only success for Delhi Daredevils with the ball came from medium pacer Harshal Patel who had Alex Hales lbw for 14.

Earlier, it was a one man show from Rishabh Pant, who smashed an unbeaten 128 from 63 balls with 15 fours and 7 sixes – making him the first Indian to score a century in IPL 2018. Rishabh Pant 128 is also the highest IPL score by an Indian till date overtaking Murali Vijay 127 for Chennai Super Kings way back in 2010 against Rajasthan Royals.

Despite Rishabh Pant’s heroics, Delhi Daredevils could not cross 200 on the board to finish with 187 for 5 after Shreyas Iyer had won the toss and decided to bat first at the Feroz Shah Kotla. The remaining Delhi Daredevils batsmen failed to get going.

Shakib Al Hasan took 2 for 27 in four overs which included the wickets of openers Prithvi Shaw and Jason Roy in consecutive deliveries in the fourth over. Shreyas Iyer was run out for 3 while Harshal Patel too got run out with both of them being victims of mix ups with Rishabh Pant. The wicket keeper batsman then took out his anger on the SRH bowlers, particularly Bhuvneshwar Kumar who went for 51 runs in four overs.

Sandeep Sharma had a respectable outing though giving only 24 in his four overs to escape the carnage from Rishabh Pant.

With nine wins in 11 matches, SRH have moved on to the next round as they sit comfortably at the top in the Points Table of IPL 2018 while Delhi Daredevils became the first team to be knocked out of IPL 2018 following their eight defeat in 11 matches.

The DD vs SRH Highlights 2018 along with Rishabh Pant 128 and Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson batting can be watched on HotStar.

The post DD vs SRH Match Highlights : Rishabh Pant 128 in vain as SRH chase down 188 appeared first on