You are here: Home » Cricket India » Dhoni, Sreesanth return for final ODI

Dhoni, Sreesanth return for final ODI

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | Karbonn Mobiles Cup 4th ODI at Kolkata Scorecard | India Player Pages

Skipper MS Dhoni has returned back to the team after the completion of his 2-ODI ban. Dinesh Karthik who had filled up the gap in his absence has been retained in the squad for the fifth and final ODI at Delhi.

The good news for India is that speedster Sreesanth has recovered from Swine Flu and has been named in the squad in the place of Ishant Sharma. Praveen Kumar has also been dropped and in his place, Bengal fast bowler Ashok Dinda has been named.

India Squad for fifth ODI : MS Dhoni (Captain and Wicket Keeper), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag (Vice-Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi and Pragyan Ojha