You are here: Home » Cricket India » Dilshan century aids SL to win Tri-Series

Dilshan century aids SL to win Tri-Series

Related Links : Micromax Cup 2010 Tri-Series in Sri Lanka : Sri Lanka Player PagesIndia Player Pages : Scorecard of Sri Lanka Vs India, Final of the Micromax Cup at Dambulla

Tillakaratne Dilshan 110 DambullaSri Lanka have defeated India by a crushing margin of 74 runs in the Final of the Tri-Series at Dambulla. Batting first after winning the toss, the hosts piled up 299 for 8 thanks to Dilshan’s 8th ODI hundred. Dilshan struck 110 from 115 balls with a dozen fours and a six. Skipper Kumar Sangakkara played a breezy knock of 71 from 62 balls with 7 fours and a six. India in reply lost too many wickets in the first half to end up with 225 all out. MS Dhoni waged a lone battle towards the end scoring 67 from 100 balls with 5 fours and a six.

While the Indian bowlers consisting of four pacers found nothing from the wicket, the Sri Lankan counterparts got the ball to dart around under the lights. Thisara Perera was the man with the golden arm again taking three wickets which included that of the well set Yuvraj Singh (26 from 31 balls) and Virat Kohli (37 from 57 balls). Off Spinner Suraj Randiv who was introduced late into the attack picked up three wickets as well.

The Man of the Match was Tillakaratne Dilshan while Virender Sehwag got the Player of the Series award.