You are here: Home » Cricket India » India win the toss and ask SL to bat first in Nagpur T20I

India win the toss and ask SL to bat first in Nagpur T20I

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | Live Scorecard and Commentary of the 1st T20I at Nagpur

MS Dhoni has won the toss and put Sri Lanka to bat first in the 1st T20I at Jamtha in Nagpur. India has decided to rest Dinesh Karthik, Sudeep Tyagi, R Ashwin and Sreesanth. Making his international debut this evening is Bengal’s fast bowler Ashok Dinda. Infact even Ashish Nehra gets to make his T20I debut with Sreesanth unwell.

Sri Lanka have given debuts to all-rounders Chinthaka Jayasinghe and Muthumudalige Pushpakumara. The pitch is expected to be a belter for the batsmen and under lights, the seamers could do some damage.

India XI : Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (Captain and Wicket Keeper), Yusuf Pathan, Pragyan Ojha, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma and Ashok Dinda

Sri Lanka XI : Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (Captain and Wicket Keeper), Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilhara Fernando and Lasith Malinga