You are here: Home » Australia » India win the toss and bat first in the 6th ODI at Guwahati

India win the toss and bat first in the 6th ODI at Guwahati

Related Links : India Vs Australia 2009/10 | 6th ODI Scorecard

India have won the toss and elected to bat first at the Nehru Stadium in Guwahati. It’s a crucial toss to win for both the sides as bowling first would give the advantage of the early morning juice in the wicket along with the swing in the air while batting second means dealing with the fading light once it crosses around 3:30 PM here in the North-East region of India.

Ricky Ponting has made one change in his side bringing back Mitchell Johnson in the place of Ben Hilfenhaus. MS Dhoni’s India on the other hand have retained the same XI that lost the Hyderabad ODI by 3 runs. The Series is at stake for India as a loss in this match means a Series win for the Aussies with one more match to go at Mumbai.

India : Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C&WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel

Australia : Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting (C), Cameron White, Adam Voges, Michael Hussey, Clint McKay, Mitchell Johnson, Graham Manou (WK), Nathan Hauritz, Doug Bollinger