You are here: Home » Cricket India » India win toss and elect to bat first in Second ODI

India win toss and elect to bat first in Second ODI

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | Live Scorecard and Commentary of the 2nd ODI at Nagpur

MS Dhoni has won the toss and India have decided to bat first in the 2nd ODI at the VCA Stadium in Jamtha, Nagpur. India have retained the same team that won the first ODI with Yuvraj Singh missing out with a flu. Sri Lanka have made as many as four changes to their line up.

The big setback to them is that fast bowler Dilhara Fernando was sent back home with a finger injury and the only other fast bowler Lasith Malinga is still unfit. Sanath Jayasuriya is also missing from the team due to a webbing injury. Chamara Kapugedera takes his place. The other three changes are Suranga Lakmal, Suraj Randiv and Ajantha Mendis replacing Thilan Samaraweera, Dilhara Fernando and Nuwan Kulasekara. Suranga and Suraj are making their ODI Debuts.

Pitch Report : This venue has hosted the first T20I on the 9th. Plenty of runs were scored in that match because of the true pace and bounce. One could also see lots of extra bounce generated by the Indian fast bowlers like Ishant and Nehra in that game which could be seen even today.

India : Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (C&WK), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan and Ashish Nehra

Sri Lanka : Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (C&WK), Mahela Jayawardene, Suranga Lakmal, Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis and Chanaka Welegedara