You are here: Home » Cricket India » Sehwag to lead; Karthik, Ishant added

Sehwag to lead; Karthik, Ishant added

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | India Player Pages

Virender Sehwag will lead India in the third and fourth ODIs with MS Dhoni banned by the ICC due to slow over-rate. Dinesh Karthik has been added to fill in for MS Dhoni as the wicket keeper. The Selectors have also brought back Ishant Sharma into the squad in the place of Sreesanth who has been suffering from Swine Flu. The next two ODIs against Sri Lanka are at Cuttack and Kolkata.

India Squad for 3rd and 4th ODIs : Virender Sehwag (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Sudeep Tyagi and Pragyan Ojha