You are here: Home » Cricket India » Sri Lanka win the toss and bat first at Mumbai

Sri Lanka win the toss and bat first at Mumbai

Related Links : Sri Lanka in India 2009/10 | Live Scorecard and Commentary of the third Test at Mumbai

Toss : Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss for the first time in the series and has elected to bat first at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Team News : Sri Lanka has made one change with swing bowler Nuwan Kulasekara replacing Ajantha Mendis. India have made one change with Murali Vijay coming in for Gautam Gambhir.

Pitch Report and Weather Conditions : It looks like a sunny day at Mumbai with conditions looking humid. The pitch has a brownish look to it with some grass cover just to bind the surface. It’s expected to break up as the game progresses to help the spinners. The pitch has also enough moisture to encourage the seamers in the first hour or so. Swing will be a key factor in this Test match because of the ground being not far away from the sea.

India Playing XI : Murali Vijay, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C&WK), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth and Pragyan Ojha

Sri Lanka Playing XI : Tillakaratne Dilshan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Kumar Sangakkara (WK), Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene (WK), Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Muttiah Muralidaran and Chanaka Welegedara