You are here: Home » Australia » Australia’s Squad for Gabba Test against West Indies

Australia’s Squad for Gabba Test against West Indies

Related Links : West Indies in Australia 2009/10 | Australia Player Pages

Left arm quick Doug Bollinger after an impressive show in the recent India Tour has been rewarded with a berth in a 12-man squad for the first Test at Brisbane against West Indies. Bollinger has replaced Stuart Clark from Australia’s last Test team. The first Test begins on the 26th at the Gabba.

Vice-Captain Michael Clarke gets back into the National team after recovering from a back injury that had put him out of action since the Champions Trophy. Like wise, Wicket Keeper Brad Haddin also comes back into the side after some gap having recovered from a finger injury sustained during the Ashes. Australia will be without Brett Lee who is having an elbow injury.

Australia Squad : Ricky Ponting (Captain), Simon Katich, Marcus North, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (Vice-Captain), Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin (Wicket Keeper), Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, Doug Bollinger, Mitchell Johnson and Peter Siddle